Staff Structure 2021-22

The staff structure consists of the Senior Leadership Team (SLT), Subject and Area Coordinators, Classroom Staff and the Admin Team.


Dr Rod Wardlaw: Proprietor

Linda Wardlaw: Director

Melissa Marris: Executive Headteacher

Michelle Huckle: Head of Upper School  (Designated Safeguarding Officer)

Sophie Stow: Head of Lower School (Exams Officer)

Phillip Eddleston: Head of Lower School/SENDCo

Carrie Backhouse: Behaviour Strategy Coordinator

Claire Iveson: QoL Coordinator


Provision Team Coordinators

SEND – Philip Eddleston

Learning – Steve Ellis

Conduct – Carrie Backhouse

QoL – Claire Iveson

Wellbeing – Sophie Stow

Welfare – Michelle Huckle


Admin Team

Julie Pembleton: Lower School Office Coordinator

Sharon Edge: Upper School Office Coordinator

Ruth Horwood: Accountant

Marilyn Johnstone: PA (Headteacher and Therapeutic Team)

Gemma Tierling: HR Administrator